Sneak Peek! Hearts of Armenia Cover

Screen Shot 2015-11-09 at 11.05.52 AM

“Hearts of Armenia” is being printed at Asoghik Publishing House in Yerevan as I type this and will arrive to the States in just a few weeks! I’m beyond excited to share the cover art, which I worked on with the guys at Jarakite Creative Partners in Yerevan. I had originally thought we would take my favorite heart and use it as the cover, but one of Jarakite’s owners Aramazt Kalayjian (side note: he’s also a filmmaker; check out his work) suggested we use words instead to give it a unique spin. After throwing out a variety of ideas, we decided to take the most meaningful text from my foreword and use that. Finally, after playing around with different color options, we decided to go with red, blue, and orange (in darker, more subdued tones) for obvious reasons. So here it is! I hope you like.

Leave a Reply

